Nominations Sought for Election of Officers to the Academy of International Business Executive Board for 2018-2021

The AIB Executive Board operates on a rolling basis, with new members elected annually to fill open positions. The Nominations Committee, composed of the three immediate Past Presidents of the Academy, is hereby soliciting nominations for the following positions and will present a slate to the membership for election in early 2018.

- a. President Elect
- b. Vice President Program Elect
- c. Vice President Administration

President-Elect:

One candidate will be nominated from among those previously elected Vice-President for either Program or Administration. The elected person will serve a three-year term: as President-Elect for 2018-2019, President for 2019-2020 and as Immediate Past President for 2020-2021. The AIB President presides at all meetings of the Academy and of the Executive Board, appoints and instructs all committees and is responsible for the strategic direction of the Academy and for supervising the functions of the other officers and of the Executive Director.

Vice President Program-Elect:

Two candidates will be nominated to serve a three-year term: as VP Program-Elect for 2018-2019 and be responsible for organizing the pre-meeting activities for the 2019 Conference, VP Program for 2019-2020 and responsible for putting the 2020 conference program together, and as VP Program-Past for 2020-2021. The location of the conference is determined through a separate and independent process and are not related to the choice of Program Chair.

Vice President Administration:

Two candidates will be nominated. The elected person will serve a three-year term and will be one of three individuals serving as VP Administration on the Board. The VPs Administration have oversight responsibility for finances, membership initiatives, and chapter relations. The AIB President determines the type and sequencing of the responsibilities between the multiple officers serving this position.

Nominations (including self-nominations) for any of these positions should be sent to the Secretariat at aib@aib.msu.edu, by no later than January 10, 2018.

Please note that AIB has a published policy regarding election campaigning. The policy can be read at https://aib.msu.edu/aboutcampaigning.asp

Nominating Committee:
Nakiye Boyacigiller (chair)
Rosalie Tung
Masaaki "Mike" Kotabe